The Trickster’s Hat by Nick Bantock

The Trickster's Hat: A Mischievous Apprenticeship in CreativityThe Trickster’s Hat: A Mischievous Apprenticeship in Creativity by Nick Bantock
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I picked this up at the library, knowing nothing about it except for the fact that I liked the “Griffin & Sabine” (trilogy). Two minutes into the book and I knew it was a book I wanted to own.

“The Trickster’s Hat” is a guide to help you unlock your creativity. It’s full of activities to help you loosen your brain and to help you quiet that inner voice we all have that judges the things we create. At the beginning of each activity is a list of supplies needed (several activities just require pencil and paper), and instructions, many have a time limit ranging anywhere from minutes to days.

I have done a few of the activities and I am looking forward to doing more. Since the activities in “The Trickster’s Hat can be done by just about anyone. I highly recommend this book to everyone (creative or not).

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

