No Matter The Wreckage by Sarah Kay

No Matter the WreckageNo Matter the Wreckage by Sarah Kay
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“No Matter The Wreckage” is everything I want from a book of poetry. For me poetry should take you to familiar places and allow you see them in a new light or it should take you to places you have never been and make them seem familiar enough that they becomes a part of you. “No Matter the Wreckage” is beautifully written and passed all my expectations.

I was a bit apprehensive about reading this book, I have seen Sarah Kay on Def Poetry (HBO), Ted Talks and on Youtube. I thought that after seeing the poet perform her poems with the passion she had for them, that they might seem, somehow, “less” if I was reading them. That proved to be a silly thought.

I not only recommend this book, I also recommend looking up Sarah Kay on Youtube, Ted Talks and Def Poetry, which had many great poets on it (Netflix on disc).

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

