Grundish and Askew by Lance Carbuncle

Grundish and AskewGrundish and Askew by Lance Carbuncle
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Before I decided to read this book I looked it up on http://goodreads.com It said to strap on a jock strap grab a barf bag and be prepared to get kicked in the nuts (paraphrasing).

This book does contain strong language, sexual situations and vivid descriptions of things most people would be happy not to have described.

Once I sat down and started to read Grundish and Askew it was hard to put down. The story is full of great characters and the plot was interesting and intriguing enough that I just didn’t want to stop reading. The author, Lance Carbuncle, did a few things that I normally can’t stand. One example is having a character know he is a “fictional character in a lame novel” (his words not mine) and another example is the mixing of reality and the dream world. Even with that said, Lance Carbuncle’s story telling made this a story that was funny, moving, a bit disgusting and worth reading as along as you have a better than average tolerance for offensive material.

There are only a select few that I will recommend this book to but I’m sure that those I do recommend it to will enjoy it immensely.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

