Eat That Frog! by Brian Tracy

Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time Eat That Frog!: 21 Great Ways to Stop Procrastinating and Get More Done in Less Time by Brian Tracy

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A few weeks ago I was on the website http://www.care2.com.  I left a comment on an article about procrastinating and I won a copy of Eat That Frog! The title of the book comes from something Mark Twain once said about if the first thing you do everyday is eat a frog chances are that will be the worst thing to happen to you all day. The frog represents your biggest, most important task of the day.

Eat That Frog will help you learn how to identify and prioritize you tasks. It also gives you methods to get organized and to get into the habit of eating your frog so you can get more done in less time.

As someone who tends to procrastinate, it’s usually June or July before I get around to making my New Years resolution. I was happy when this book arrived in the mail. Reading this book was a frog that I devoured in just a few days. Most of the ideas and techniques are common sense and I’m sure will be very useful. I think that anyone who follows the advice in this book will definitely improve at getting more done in less time and find themselves procrastinating less.

Will I use what I’ve learned from this book? I sure will, one of these days.
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

