Tis The Season For…Scary Movies!

The holiday season is all about family and friends. It’s also a time for love, peace, joy and good will towards one another. It’s enough to make you sick. How much happiness can someone take before they lose it? OK, it’s not the happiness that makes you sick, it’s the fact that you’re suppose to be happy while trying to make the season perfect. Planning, decorating, cooking and shopping, just untangling and putting up the lights is enough for me to want to choke an elf.

The way I deal and have dealt with this time of the year is to watch scary movies. Any movie that makes you jump, hide your eyes or keeps me on the edge of my seat will do. Nothing helps with the stress of the holidays like immersing yourself in a world where people are hunted, chased and killed. Or a world where you know something bad is going to happen but you don’t know when or where.

I have been watching scary movies during the holidays for years now and have had my friends and family shake their heads at the thought. But I have noticed more and more scary movies on during this holiday season, so I must not be the only one out there who thinks like this.

If it weren’t for my balancing all the joy with a little horror my backyard would be a garden of carolers by Christmas. So to you I wish a Scary Christmas and a Screaming New Year.

2 responses to this post.

  1. SCARY MOVIES for holidays???!!!
    that is WEIRD!!!

    Balance eh???? good idea though..

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
    hope you’ll have a scary and screaming one that you’ll never need firecrackers to create noise!!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Yeah, I also have been watching scary movies during the holidays for years.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

