Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

Ender's GameI’ve heard a lot about this book, it’s at the top of most best sci-fi book lists. I found it at a bookstore in the young adult section, so for along time I passed it by. I recently broke down and decided to read it, just so I could say “Ender’s Game, I’ve read that.” And to see how it stacked up against the hype. It’s basically about humans breeding genius children and teaching them to fight (command) in a war against aliens. The story easily relates to young adults with all of the “it’s everyone against me, I’m an outcast, and the adults keep changing the rules.” The story is much deeper and entertaining that I thought it would be, it was a very nice surprise. I would highly recommend this to anyone, no matter their age, though I think males would enjoy it more.

3 responses to this post.

  1. curious why you think males would enjoy it more. I read it the series a few years back – loved it! Did not find it a ‘guy book’ at all.

    Like

    Reply

    • I do think that anyone would enjoy it. The reason I said that males might enjoy it more is mainly because the of the war factor, but overall that is not the main story. From the ratings the book has gotten on goodreads it’s pretty clear that most people enjoyed it. Thanks for the comment.

      Monk

      Like

      Reply

  2. Read it years ago – it’s one of my ‘old’ favorite sci-fi books.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

