Final Citizen Journalism Class

Tuesday May 5 was my last citizen journalism class. I survived! My first draft was the “Bocce and Friends” that I posted earlier. After the Instructor/Editor and class did a workshop on it, pointing out a better lead and giving suggestions like, get quotes, dropping paragraphs using names, etc. I did a second draft and emailed it to the Instructor/Editor, who worked her magic (and it was powerful magic). She moved a few things around and changed a few sentences and just made it flow better. I would like to thank Lisa Peterson-de la Cueva, the Instructor/Editor. I’m now paying more attention to local news and I hope I will put the things I’ve learned in class to good use (though I’m slow to change).

I will post the final draft on here soon.  I’m hoping that I will be able to add a link to the article at http://www.tcdailyplanet.net/ where it has been submitted.

Leave a Reply

