Procrastination

According to my dictionary Procrastinate means to put off doing something, especially out of habitual carelessness or laziness. Or to postpone or delay needlessly.

Well I’m not saying I’m a procrastinator but I have a writing assignment for my Citizen Journalism class that is due on Tuesday and as I’m sitting here at the computer to work on it. I found myself surfing the Internet and then playing solitaire (spider) instead of working. Then again I’m one of those guys that wakes up in the morning, the sun is shining and it’s a beautiful day out, I’ll stretch and think I should get up and enjoy the day, then I think I’ll do that later andΒ  I go back to sleep.

Now I’m writing this and not that. I’m not too worried I usually get things done on time, besides procrastination isn’t to bad as long as you waste your time in an enjoyable manner.

Well I’ve wasted enough time, guess I’ll get busy now….maybe!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jimney Cricket on April 28, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Lol, I’m as about procrastination as you are!! I get on, fully intending to work, and sometime during the course of my project I manage to find myself wondering onto one of the half-dozen websites I visit each day, or else surfing the Internet in search of more to add to that list! lol. Hope you got your work done!

    Like

    Reply

    • Thanks, I did get it done. Now I have to make the changes the instructor/editor suggested and have it emailed to her by Sunday. So I’ll probably be busy late Saturday. Lol.

      Like

      Reply

      • Posted by Jimney Cricket on April 29, 2009 at 12:39 am

        Lol, and now here I am proving my point. Rather than working on an project which is due tomorrow and still needs a lot of work, I’m instead on here replying to your post. And what am I replying? Only to say that I’m replying on your post about procrastinating on your project for the reason of procrastinating on my project!! (did you even get any of that? I’m not sure I did. lol) Aaaannnd… now back to work. Unless I get distracted again. Which is not unlikely. lol

        Like

        Reply

        • Well I hope you got your project done. I actually understood your last comment. The sad thing is I saw your comment last night and I’m just now getting around to answering it, but I’m going to claim that I didn’t want to distract you from your work. That’s why I’m just now answering, it has nothing to do with procrastination, honest.

          Like

          Reply

  2. Posted by Jimney Cricket on April 29, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Right, right. Um… ok, I’ll take it. lol πŸ˜‰

    And yes got it done all right. Now, on to the next… does it ever end? Well, at least this time it doesn’t have a due date, so I can “procrastinate” all I want! Technically. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

    • Lol, I don’t think it ever ends (well as long as you’re alive). No due date…doesn’t that mean it doesn’t need to be done? Seems everything I do has a due date.

      Like

      Reply

      • Posted by Jimney Cricket on April 30, 2009 at 10:42 am

        Nah, it probably doesn’t end. Well, okay, so I guess it doesn’t necessarily NEED to be done, since it’s a self-assigned project. But with a self-assigned project comes the self-assigned due date; the difference is that date can be pushed back! πŸ˜‰

        But no, this project I’m working on is one I’m always doing- my writing. Which, by the way, I’ve got a new blog up- check it out! πŸ™‚

        http://senshiofthesun.wordpress.com/ (It’s really an extension of my other blog, going into more detail about a particular major story. It’s also the project I’m working on.)

        Like

        Reply

Leave a Reply

