Werewolves in Their Youth: Stories by Michael Chabon

werewolves-in-youthThis book is a set of short stories, and none of them have werewolves in them. But all of the stories have a point where the main Character reaches a place in their lives where they have a sort of “Changing” or a realization of who (or what) they are really. I really liked a couple of the stories, but there were a few that I didn’t care for, but over all I found it was worth the read and not a total waste of time.

Read May 2005  Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Check out my books and reviews on Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/profile/FeloniousMonk

3 responses to this post.

  1. Michael Chabon is a source of inspiration to those writers, like me, whose work defies easy genre categorization. Literary with trappings of urban fantasy, science fiction, alternative history, mystery. Other writers who come to mind who do the same thing: Paul Auster, Nicholas Christopher and Jack O’Connell. Terrific imaginations and peerless prose. An unbeatable combination…

    Like

    Reply

    • I really like the way Michael Chabon writes. I was so impressed with “The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay” (also read in May 2005) that the day I finished it I went to the library and checked out “Werewolves in Their Youth”. I have more of his books on my to read list.
      Thanks for the comment, I will have to check out some of the other writers you have mentioned.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

